Sign in to follow this  
wkuzma

centos 6.10

Posted (edited)

I decided to try linux and installed centos 6.10 I updated the video drivers and installed wine

I then insalled the windows version of teamviewer in wine the program did work as expected however the video on temviewer kept going blank so I uninstalled it and installed the linux version of teamiewer and had complete success everything showed as it should.

Now for my problem I installed cod4 through wine and the install went without a problem however when I run up cod4 the screen shows the cod4 picture the errors there and a window pops up with an error however I have no idea what the error is or how to fix it

I also tried to install Belarc Advisor a windows program and it also gave an error with a pop up window.

I will post the errow hoping someone can read it and shove me in the right direction to correct it. Please understand I am just learning how to do commands and am not knowledgeable about linux commands 

the file attached is the error from cod4

backtrace.txt

Edited by wkuzma

Posted (edited)

my test system that I installed centos on is

3.00 gigahertz Intel Core2 Duo
64 kilobyte primary memory cache
6144 kilobyte secondary memory cache
Multi-core (2 total)
Not hyper-threaded

Main Circuit Board b Board: MICRO-STAR INTERNATIONAL CO.,LTD P7N SLI-FI (MS-7380) 1.0
Bus Clock: 333 megahertz
BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. V2.2 12/02/2009
Drives 601.99 Gigabytes Usable Hard Drive Capacity
336.63 Gigabytes Hard Drive Free Space

PLDS DVD+-RW DH-24AWS SCSI CdRom Device [Optical drive]

ST310005 28AS SCSI Disk Device (1000.20 GB) -- drive 0, s/n 5VP8EH8C, SMART Status: Healthy
Memory Modules c,d 6144 Megabytes Usable Installed Memory

NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT [Display adapter]
DELL 1707FP [Monitor] (17.1"vis, s/n XX-0YG613-XXXXX-68N-AFHC, August 2006)

Edited by wkuzma

With Steam + Proton beta work just fine, however u cant play on 1.8 servers. @Koaja have a workaround, he managed to work somehow.