Fraggy

New requirement for CoD4 X servers to get listed on masterserver

Recommended Posts

Cant u pls provide a token for me as I don't have a credit card so I cannot buy anything....

 

I'm 15...

Edited by TRAGEDY

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sending master heartbeat from 116.203.137.128:28950 to 188.165.57.239:20810
Resolving cod4master.activision.com 
Sending master heartbeat from 116.203.137.128:28950 to 5.9.84.61:20810
cod4master.activision.com resolved to 185.34.107.159:20810
Resolving cod2master.activision.com (IPv4)
cod2master.activision.com resolved to 185.34.107.159:20810
Resolving cod2master.activision.com (IPv6)
cod2master.activision.com has no IPv6 address.
Sending heartbeat to cod2master.activision.com
Resolving cod2authorize.activision.com (IPv4)
cod2authorize.activision.com has no IPv4 address.
Resolving cod2authorize.activision.com (IPv6)
cod2authorize.activision.com has no IPv6 address.
Couldn't resolve address: cod2authorize.activision.com
^5Hitch warning: 2918 msec frame time
Masterserver needs token to complete registration
Sending master heartbeat from [::]:28950 to [2a01:4f8:162:36f::101]:20810
Cvar net_ip6 is undefined. Announcing address 2a01:4f8:c2c:93d::1!
Masterserver needs token to complete registration
Sending master heartbeat from [::]:28950 to [2001:41d0:a:37ad::17]:20810
Masterserver needs token to complete registration
Cvar net_ip6 is undefined. Announcing address 2a01:4f8:c2c:93d::1!
Masterserver needs token to complete registration
Resolving cod4master.activision.com
cod4master.activision.com resolved to 185.34.107.159:20800
Sending heartbeat to cod2master.activision.com
Sending master heartbeat from 116.203.137.128:28950 to 5.9.84.61:20810
Sending master heartbeat from 116.203.137.128:28950 to 188.165.57.239:20810
Server is registered on the masterserver
Sending master heartbeat from [::]:28950 to [2a01:4f8:162:36f::101]:20810
Cvar net_ip6 is undefined. Announcing address 2a01:4f8:c2c:93d::1!
Server is registered on the masterserver
Sending master heartbeat from [::]:28950 to [2001:41d0:a:37ad::17]:20810
Server is registered on the masterserver
Cvar net_ip6 is undefined. Announcing address 2a01:4f8:c2c:93d::1!
Server is registered on the masterserver
QUERY LIMIT: Querylimiting is enabled[0m
] Master0: cod4master.cod4x.me[0m
] Resolving cod4master.cod4x.me [0m
] cod4master.cod4x.me resolved to 188.165.57.239:20810[0m
] cod4master.cod4x.me resolved to [2001:41d0:a:37ad::17]:20810[0m
] Master1: cod4master.doszgep.cloud[0m
] Resolving cod4master.doszgep.cloud [0m
] cod4master.doszgep.cloud resolved to 5.9.84.61:20810[0m
] cod4master.doszgep.cloud resolved to [2a01:4f8:162:36f::101]:20810[0m

My servers are visible on the website masterserver list, but not in game, also the location is wrong, all of sudden my servers are from India and not showing on the game list.

Changed the token restarted the servers, machines, cleared the configs and all that stuff, and here are the logs, first one is qconsole log and the second is the server startup log.

Nothing was changed for quite a while now and the servers went off the list for a week or something, didnt want to post too early but nothing is aiding with the situation, I have same server versions across all servers and only one vanilla server is showing up, while the token is the same.

If someone could help, thanks in advance.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

When I try to generate a token with the generator, I see this: Sign into 188.165.57.239 using your Steam account....Then the next page is "403 Forbidden" and I cannot get anywhere. No other errors etc...I think the site is broken.

From what I can tell I have an unlimited Steam account, can't really find where to see that but I've bought a fair amount through Steam and I can add friends etc...

Help?

Edited by Cold
More info

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
9 hours ago, Cold said:

When I try to generate a token with the generator, I see this: Sign into 188.165.57.239 using your Steam account....Then the next page is "403 Forbidden" and I cannot get anywhere. No other errors etc...I think the site is broken.

From what I can tell I have an unlimited Steam account, can't really find where to see that but I've bought a fair amount through Steam and I can add friends etc...

Help?

hi, it seems like we have to renew a ssl certificate. thx

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi All,

I probably did something daft, I am wondering if I am missing something as I cannot get to the page at https://cod4master.cod4x.me to get a token, it just times out. Is it just broken for now ?

Is this token still needed? my server doesn't seem able to connect either, startup part of log shows this sv_maxclients\24\_CoD4 X Site\http://cod4x.me\protocol\17\sv_privateClients\2\sv_hostname\Diesel All Weapons\

In qconsole.log I see : Masterserver needs token to complete registration

my server is at  162.248.245.74:28960

Any clues?

Thank-you

Edited by Hellgamer

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, Hellgamer said:

Hi All,

I probably did something daft, I am wondering if I am missing something as I cannot get to the page at https://cod4master.cod4x.me to get a token, it just times out. Is it just broken for now ?

Is this token still needed? my server doesn't seem able to connect either, startup part of log shows this sv_maxclients\24\_CoD4 X Site\http://cod4x.me\protocol\17\sv_privateClients\2\sv_hostname\Diesel All Weapons\

In qconsole.log I see : Masterserver needs token to complete registration

my server is at  162.248.245.74:28960

Any clues?

Thank-you

yeah... its broken from yesterday

Edited by Denis
  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/19/2019 at 3:29 PM, Denis said:

yeah... its broken from yesterday

This does not work on older build versions of COD4X. You need the latest build.

Trouble for me was with latest build nothing worked anymore! Went back to what I was using before. 

Ok i am not on the master list now but hey!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 9/19/2019 at 10:15 AM, Hellgamer said:

Hi All,

I probably did something daft, I am wondering if I am missing something as I cannot get to the page at https://cod4master.cod4x.me to get a token, it just times out. Is it just broken for now ?

Is this token still needed? my server doesn't seem able to connect either, startup part of log shows this sv_maxclients\24\_CoD4 X Site\http://cod4x.me\protocol\17\sv_privateClients\2\sv_hostname\Diesel All Weapons\

In qconsole.log I see : Masterserver needs token to complete registration

my server is at  162.248.245.74:28960

Any clues?

Thank-you

This does not work on older build versions of COD4X. You need the latest build.

Trouble for me was with latest build nothing worked anymore! Went back to what I was using before. 

Ok i am not on the master list now but hey!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

How can I list my server on the master server? I followed all the steps, but I can not authenticate my key unfortunately, some news if it is working for someone and what is needed to work

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
17 hours ago, ScottSmudger said:

Does this still work with a VAC ban? My account isnt limited in any way

No it doesn't! VAC banned accounts doesn't work as far I know.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Masterserver needs token to complete registration
Sending master heartbeat from [::]:28961 to [2001:41d0:a:37ad::17]:20810
Cvar net_ip6 is undefined. Announcing address 2a03:4000:3e:7b:7866:d1ff:fe95:2f36!
Masterserver needs token to complete registration
Masterserver needs token to complete registration
Resolving cod4master.activision.com
cod4master.activision.com resolved to 185.34.107.159:20800
Sending master heartbeat from 5.55.96.142:28961 to 188.165.57.239:20810
Sending master heartbeat from 5.55.96.142:28961 to 5.9.84.61:20810
sv_authtoken is invalid! Abandoning master server registration
Sending master heartbeat from [::]:28961 to [2a01:4f8:162:36f::101]:20810
Cvar net_ip6 is undefined. Announcing address 2a03:4000:3e:7b:7866:d1ff:fe95:2f36!
sv_authtoken is invalid! Abandoning master server registration
Sending master heartbeat from [::]:28961 to [2001:41d0:a:37ad::17]:20810
sv_authtoken is invalid! Abandoning master server registration
Cvar net_ip6 is undefined. Announcing address 2a03:4000:3e:7b:7866:d1ff:fe95:2f36!
sv_authtoken is invalid! Abandoning master server registration

Token Invalid? I set it via startup parameters @dpj @Fraggy

Edited by run

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Even if I run my server with this commands I'm getting, still same response.. 

./cod4_lnxded +set fs_game "mods/ao3_spxv4" +exec server.cfg +sets sv_hostname "=AK=Crossfire" +set scr_hardcore 1 +set sv_maxclients 60 +set ui_maxclients 60 +map mp_crossfire +set dedicated 2 +set sv_punkbuster 0 +set sv_authorizemode "-1" +set r_xassetnum "xmodel=1200 xanim=320" +set sv_authtoken "82215E7B976D28AE..............XXX" +set sv_master1 "cod4master.cod4x.me"

unknown.png

 

Any idea, what should I do with that?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have entered my authorized token number. The log shows:
Sending master heartbeat from 192.168.1.5:28963 to 5.9.84.61:20810
Sending master heartbeat from 192.168.1.5:28963 to 188.165.57.239:20810
Server is registered on the masterserver
Server is registered on the masterserver

but still my server is not joinable. It shows "Awaiting Connection" for 15 seconds and then says "Connection timeout". What's the solution to this problem?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
On 3/28/2020 at 8:12 AM, MAhsanJINNAH said:

I have entered my authorized token number. The log shows:
Sending master heartbeat from 192.168.1.5:28963 to 5.9.84.61:20810
Sending master heartbeat from 192.168.1.5:28963 to 188.165.57.239:20810
Server is registered on the masterserver
Server is registered on the masterserver

but still my server is not joinable. It shows "Awaiting Connection" for 15 seconds and then says "Connection timeout". What's the solution to this problem?

sounds as if you need to open the ports in your router to the game server for people to connect

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.